New board elected: Members from eight nations

The new staff board of the Europa Terra Nostra foundation has been elected.

On the 26th of April, members of the European foundation Europa Terra Nostra gathered in Berlin.
The main point of the assembly was to approve the financial statement for 2016 and the re-election of the staff board. The accounts of Europa Terra Nostra are in good order, having been thoroughly scrutinised by our own auditor, and then checked again in an exhaustive three day process by auditors from the accounting firm Ernst & Young in Brussels, on behalf of the European Parliament, as part of the normal procedure.

The foundation chairman Dan Eriksson (Sweden) reported to the foundation members assembly about the well-conducted financial ascertainment and its success. The first year of existence of the Europa Terra Nostra foundation was concluded by the successful and flawless financial revenue of 2016.

Dan Eriksson, Chairman

Dan Eriksson, Chairman

Next, Mr Eriksson gave an extensive photo-presentation showing the activities of the foundation in the past year, explaining the positive results of a healthy number of congress meetings, seminars and events, which were organised in several European countries. The majority of the organised events took place in Germany and Sweden, but the foundation was also active in Greece, Belgium and other European countries.
The Freedom Congress in Wismar, Germany was surely the highlight of the last year activities.

A very successful seminar for young filmmakers named „Film ab! Für ein Europa mit Zukunft“ (Rolling! For a Europe with a Future) was another good foundation initiative.

Mr Eriksson then concluded the presentation with a positive report on the publishing project of the Swedish author Daniel Friberg and his book „The Real Right Returns“ in German. The overall positive criticism the book has received, also helped promote the foundation and raise awareness of its existence and activities.

Jens Pühse with the first book published by Europa Terra Nostra

Jens Pühse with the first book published by Europa Terra Nostra

Europa Terra Nostra then proceeded with the new board members election. The foundation chairman Dan Eriksson was re-elected and Jens Pühse who represented the German National Democrats in the European party Alliance for Peace And Freedom was elected as the new deputy chairman. The new staff board was confirmed and completed after electing René Bethage (Germany) as the foundation’s treasurer, Nicola Cospito (Italy), Hynek Rynt (Czech Republic), Ramiro Otero Ormeno (Spain), Georgios Dimitroulias (Greece), Ivan Bilokapic (Croatia) and Milan Mazurek, a Member of the Slovakian Parliament.

Finally, a new statute was discussed and approved, which should enable Europa Terra Nostra to register as a recognized, legal entity on a European level. Currently, the foundation is registered as an association in the Berlin organisation register. After the costly registration process through which during this year, all parties and organisations must go, the official seat of Europa Terra Nostra will remain in Germany, but it will be registered in the new register of European political parties and foundations in Brussels.


    No Comments

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Fields marked * are mandatory.